Macademi Wasshoi DVDRip 02/12

Magician’s Academy revolves around Takuto Hasegawa, who attends a magic academy that is not marked on any map.
During a summoning spell exam, he accidentally creates a girl named Tanarot, who happens to hold enough magical power to destroy his country, but fortunately Tanarot professes undying loyalty to her “creator.”

This show is extremely amusing and you suck if you dislike it.
Subs based on DmonHiro, retimed and typeset where needed.
I won’t provide a patch for the raws, nope.

Torrent (NT)

12 thoughts on “Macademi Wasshoi DVDRip 02/12

  1. dmonhiro

    One of my first ever projects. I didn’t do a very good job at it though. I tried my best, but I just wasn’t experienced enough. And that’s a shame because it’s a really good show. It’s funny, it’s cute and those last two episodes really get to you. I’m glad someone decided to give this a proper release. I remember how hard it was for me to translate the two insert songs back then. Fun times.

    Like

    Reply
    1. squiggy Post author

      Oh it’s a pleasure.
      I’ve worked off worse projects, no problem.
      While ep1 really wasn’t great, at least the timing got way better in ep2 – it’s just a shame you couldn’t do more about the ever-present tsing but I guess I’ll find my way through it.

      Like

      Reply
      1. dmonhiro

        Actually, the version I released was based on another group: Himatsubushi. But they had a very poor script, and very poor timing. I did what I could with the subs and I adjusted the timing the best I knew how back then, but I couldn’t do anything about the TS because I had no idea how that worked. Man, you should see the original.

        Like

      1. Anononono

        @squiggy. Considering this is the first time I’ve actually visited your site , let alone, heard of your BD rip group, the question isn’t that outlandish.

        Like

      2. squiggy Post author

        B-But I thought it’s normal to batch BDs. There’s absolutely no reason to not batch series unless you have a shitty 1990 connection running on a toaster to distro OR you’re lazy as fuck which means you’d have to be lazier than me~

        Like

  2. HarbleSnargits

    I appreciate the love that Macademi Wasshoi still gets. This is one of my overall favorite series for how absurd it is. Thank you for working on the DVD releases!

    Though, is 1024×576 really how small it is? The DVD releases didn’t come at 720p? The old DVD release I had was 852×480, but that felt too small for a dvd.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

