Lucky Star BDRip 02/24+1

Lucky Star‍ ’​s story mainly portrays the lives of four Japanese girls attending a Japanese high school.
The setting is mainly based on the city of Kasukabe in Saitama Prefecture.
The main character is Konata Izumi, a lazy girl who constantly blows off her schoolwork and homework, and instead uses most of her time to watch anime, play video games, and read manga.
Although she is lazy, she has also proven to be very intelligent and athletic.

I wasn’t that happy with Elysium’s release but I had to replace EnA’s ancient TV-Rip with something.
The scripts are from a.f.k. (retimed where necessary and ts’d as much as needed), and now feature JEEB’s OP etcetc.
Although I’m well aware of how shit the BDs look, the outcome looks quite acceptable.
Grab yourself a slice if you want~
If you run into any errors, please do not hesitate to report them to me, as usual.

Torrent (NT)

12 thoughts on “Lucky Star BDRip 02/24+1

  1. Jayblue

    Thanks doing this, but how does a.f.c. fansubs from 2007 to compare to official subs? I’m kind of weary of oldsubs where people used to make things up.

    Like

    Reply
      1. john doe

        But the OP lyrics are completely different. It would be nice if you at least used the official lyrics.

        Like

      2. squiggy Post author

        Nah…
        Also, you people are quite demanding for leechers – a litte too demanding, given the fact that I can stop uploading and mux for myself only instead of spending 40 a month to sustain a server, just so I’m able to release…

        Like

      3. john doe

        Just because it’s free doesn’t mean that there shouldn’t be any standards, you know?

        Three releases, three different translations, yet, guess which of those is completely different from the others? I’m saying this because I really enjoy your work.

        Like

      4. squiggy Post author

        My standards are quite high for any series, trust me :)
        This release is an OCR’d version of afk’s subs, retimed where necessary and typeset where possibly/useful.
        I myself don’t watch any OPED more than once after declaring it, like almost all OP&EDs, shit so you rarely see karaoke in them.
        If you really care so much about them, you may as well prepare for a v2

        Like

  2. Dotty

    The video is labelled as 23.976, mediainfo says it’s 29.970.
    It runs primarily at ~30, and jumps between the two quite a lot, never hitting exactly 23.976 or 29.970. Which makes SVP go silly constantly resetting itself to other profiles, dropping and glitching out frames in the process.
    So is it variable framerate, despite being labelled constant?
    If so; 1, do you intend to do this to the rest of the BDs; and 2, what’s the easiest way I can re-encode it personally on my end to constant?

    Like

    Reply
    1. squiggy Post author

      Why would you interpolate Luck Star’s framerate? That sure sounds bullshit to me… anyways; Yes I’ll do the remaining episodes and I dunno about reencoding – maybe wait for someone to do a rip after I’m done?

      Like

      Reply
      1. Dotty

        Well, I interpolate everything if at all possible. 120FPS is much easier on the eyes than 24-30.
        And yours does come out smoother than Doki or Elysium regardless of interpolation or not. It’s just the jolt from the framerate change that causes issues, which only frustrates me because it’s labelled constant.
        Well, I’ve no problem waiting, but it’s a niche issue so expecting a fix to come along is just silly.
        It might be easier to take another source and filter it the same way you do than trying to lock the framerate. So, if you’re willing to say, what filters do you use with what settings? Because it is cleaned up very nice.

        Like

      2. squiggy Post author

        You’d have to ask Henshin from rutracker about the filtering as it’s his/their raw set…
        I think I read that the OP and the ED are 29.97 and the episode is 23.976 or something

        Like

Leave a Reply

