Netoge no Yome wa Onnanoko ja Nai to Omotta 720p 01(v2)

Hideki Nishimura confessed to a person he thought was a girl online, only for that person to turn out to be a boy.
He keeps this “black history” secret and swears to never to trust a “girl” online again.
However, one day a girl online confesses to him, and it turns out she’s actually a beautiful girl named Ako Tamaki.
Ako cannot tell the difference between the online world and reality, and she is a loner who has trouble communicating.
Hideki and his friends from his guild decide to work together to “correct” her.

HHHHHHHHNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG~

Subs by Funi, edited to remove all those retarded memes, properly timed and lazymode-typeset.
OPED whenever the official lyrics are released.
It’s obvious I’ll be taking part in releasing the Blurays.
Oh right, it’s ATX if that matters… sourced from Leopard.

Edit:
Yeah I was minding my business when suddenly llyyr contacted me and offered to edit.
So here you go, rest is the same.
And have a patch while I’m at it.

Episodes 2 onwards will be done from the BS11 .ts as it seems ATX will air the censored version (if at all) plus BS11 has way better video.

Torrent (AD) | Torrent (ML) | Torrent (NT)

 

v1: Torrent (AD) | Torrent (ML) | Torrent (NT)

 

10 thoughts on “Netoge no Yome wa Onnanoko ja Nai to Omotta 720p 01(v2)

  1. Bunny

    > Hisasi as character designer

    This ought to be interesting. And thank you much for the meme removal.
    Although now I’m wondering: since apparently a big part of the show has to do with MMOs, were the English MMO memes put in to replace an equivalent amount of Japanese MMO memes, or were they just tossed in carelessly and liberally?

    Like

    Reply
    1. squiggy Post author

      I took the liberty of changing them, not removing them completely.
      waifu -> online wife, normies -> normals, IRL -> (in) real life.
      Those terms are just too much for my poor heart to take as I’ve grown up without excessively retarded diction.
      I do keep it at a certain level, including the slang words but not to the extent how Funi did it. They used the above words multiple times – I aligned them to fit a “normal” way of speaking.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Bunny

        Oh, no, I was asking about the memes in Funi’s version, although it’s nice to know that the quirks are still there in a saner form. I was curious if you knew how Funi handled it, specifically if their memes were an attempt to replace Japanese memes/gamer speak, or if they were just tossed in there randomly because “hurr durr gamers should sound like that”.

        Like

    1. squiggy Post author

      I work by the principle of ‘sharing is caring’ and felt like sharing this adorable series with people, internal differences aside.

      Like

      Reply
  2. lilsparky67

    Thank you, I appreciate your slight changes. It was awkward to me, personally, to see a bunch of memes for no real reason, but just to have them there. I’ll keep a watch out for your slightly edited subs. I hope you can keep doing it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

